• Visit
  • Apply
  • Give

Alternative Routes to Certification

University of Delaware ARTC Hours

September 2, 2022

ARTC at University of Delaware offices will be hybrid until further notice.

We are working from the office two days a week, Tuesday and Thursday and working remotely the other three days to assist you.

We can be contacted via phone or email Monday – Friday 8 am – 4:30 pm

Stay well.


ARTC – Important Class Dates

August 30, 2022

Fall 2022

Tuesday, August 30: First day of class

LABOR DAY: Monday, September 5 – NO CLASSES, OFFICES CLOSED

Tuesday, September 13:  Last day to add or drop courses. After this date, no tuition will be rebated and a $25 processing fee will be charged for change of registration; students withdrawing from courses will receive a grade of ‘W’ on permanent record.

Monday, October 24: REGISTRATION BEGINS FOR Winter Session 2023

Monday November 7: REGISTRATION BEGINS FOR Spring Session 2023

THANKSGIVING HOLIDAY : November 21 – 25, 2022 – NO CLASSES

THANKSGIVING HOLIDAY : November 24 – 25, 2022 – OFFICES CLOSED

Thursday, December 8: Last Day of classes

 

Winter 2023

Monday, Oct 24: Registration begins for Winter Session 2023

Tuesday, January 3: First day of class

Tuesday, January 3: Tuition/fee payment deadline for Winter Session

Friday, January 6: Last day to add or drop courses. After this date, no tuition will be rebated and a $25 processing fee will be charged for change of registration; students withdrawing from courses will receive a grade of ‘W’ on permanent record.

MARTIN LUTHER KING HOLIDAY: Monday, January 16: NO CLASSES – OFFICES CLOSED

Friday, February 3: Last day of classes

 

Spring 2023

Monday, November 7: Registration begins for Spring Semester

Monday, February 6: First day of class

Friday, February 17: Last day to add or drop courses. After this date, no tuition will be rebated and a $25 processing fee will be charged for change of registration; students withdrawing from courses will receive a grade of ‘W’ on permanent record.

Friday, March 24: Spring break begins after last scheduled class

Monday, April 3: Classes resume after Spring break

Monday, April 3: REGISTRATION BEGINS FOR 2023 Summer Session

Monday April 17: REGISTRATION BEGINS FOR 2023 Fall Session

Tuesday, May 16: Last Day of classes

Saturday, May 27: Commencement

MEMORIAL DAY: MONDAY, May 29 – OFFICES CLOSED

 

Summer 2023

First Summer Session

Monday, April 3: Registration for 2023 Summer Sessions begins

Monday, June 5: Classes begin

Monday, June 5: Tuition/fee payment deadline First Summer Session

Thursday, June 8: Last day to add or drop courses for First Summer Session. After this date, no tuition will be rebated and a $25 processing fee will be charged for change of registration; students withdrawing from courses will receive a grade of ‘W’ on permanent record.

Monday, June 19: JUNETEENTH – NO CLASSES – OFFICES CLOSED

Tuesday, July 4: INDEPENDENCE DAY – NO CLASSES – OFFICES CLOSED

Friday, July 7: Last day of class – 5 week classes

Mon/Tue, July 24/25: Last day of class – 7 1/2 week classes

Second Summer Session

Monday, July 10: Classes begin

Monday, July 10: Tuition/fee payment deadline First Summer Session

Thursday, July 13: Last day to add or drop courses for First Summer Session. After this date, no tuition will be rebated and a $25 processing fee will be charged for change of registration; students withdrawing from courses will receive a grade of ‘W’ on permanent record.

Thursday, August 10: Last day of class

Summer Session – 10 week classes

Wednesday, June 14: Last day to add or drop courses for First Summer Session. After this date, no tuition will be rebated and a $25 processing fee will be charged for change of registration; students withdrawing from courses will receive a grade of ‘W’ on permanent record.

Thursday, August 10: Last day of class


DE District – Available Jobs

May 2, 2021

Join Delaware Schools

Click on Available Jobs.